If you are no longer using a route map, you can delete it. When you delete a route map, the route map is removed from any associated answer metadata.
To delete a route map:
- Navigate to the Pulsar section of the portal within the top navigation bar.
- Click Route Maps.
- Delete the map by clicking the vertical ellipsis menu to open the replace and delete menu, then click Delete.
The route map is deleted, and any resource records that use this route map as metadata are updated to remove references to it.
To delete a route map via API:
Execute the following command to delete the route map metadata for the given map ID. The status of the route map changes to
delete pending, and it is no longer referenced for traffic routing decisions.
curl -X DELETE -H "X-NSONE-Key: $API_KEY" https://api.nsone.net/v1/pulsar/routemaps/:mapID